The Concierges' Gazette

Paris Merveilles

After 4 month of renovation, the Lido re-opens his door and presents a new revue, more sumptuous than ever: “Paris Merveille”. Production, scene, rhythm, costume, scenery and music: the mythic Parisian cabaret is reborn thanks to all its talents, among the best of the world!

Franco Dragone, cofounder of the Cirque du Soleil and creator of several shows presented in Las Vegas and Macao, has imagined this new revue Haute Couture, inspired by the glamor of the Parisian women and the chic “à la française”. In “Paris Merveille”, the entire city of Paris is highlighted, appearing in different forms and paying tribute to the elegance and the treasures of the French capital. The rhythmical choreographies by Benoît Swan Pouffer, one the greatest dance talents, and Jane Sansby, the ballet Mistress, are executed by the Bluebells Girls and the Lido Boys at a frenetic pace.

Nicolas Vaudelet, a Haute-Couture lover who worked with Dior, Louis Vuitton, Christian Lacroix, Givenchy and Jean-Paul Gaultier has invented all the costumes by combining both modernity and classicism, to enhance and respect the materials. For this new show, more than 600 costumes have been made, and among them a prom dress in fibre optic or a giant crinoline for the lead dancer. Moreover, the modern and innovative music by Yvan Cassar and the enchanting settings, with the technologic and artistic prowess of Jean Rabasse, which will complete this new production which will soon become a must-see.

To enjoy even better this wonderful evening, the Chef Philippe Lacroix will delight you with three formulas, with or without Champagne: the Champagne-Show at 3 pm, 9 pm or 11 pm (115 Euro per person), the Lunch-Show at 1 pm (165 Euro per person) or the Dinner-Show at 7 pm (between 165 and 300 Euro per person, 400 Euro for a private box).

Take advantage of your stay at the Saint James Paris to discover this show, recommended by our Concierge Maxime Hardel.

Paris Merveille” at the Lido, from April 2nd, 2015
116 Av. des Champs-Elysées, Paris 8th

Leave a comment

L'écho des Concierges

Paris Merveilles

Après 4 mois de rénovation, Le Lido ré-ouvre ses portes dès aujourd’hui et renait plus somptueux que jamais en dévoilant sa nouvelle revue « Paris Merveille ». Mise en scène, tableaux, rythme, costumes, décors et musiques : le mythique cabaret parisien se réinvente à l’aide d’une équipe talentueuse. La plus aiguisée du spectacle international !

Franco Dragone, cofondateur du Cirque du Soleil et créateur de plusieurs shows présentés à Las Vegas et Macao, est le créateur et metteur en scène de cette nouvelle revue à l’esprit Haute Couture inspiré du glamour des parisiennes et du chic « à la française ». Dans cette nouvelle version, c’est toute la ville de Paris qui se métamorphose au rythme de plusieurs tableaux, un hommage unique à l’élégance et aux trésors de la capitale française. Les chorégraphies cadencées de Benoît Swan Pouffer, l’une des plus grandes références de la danse, et de Jane Sansby, Maîtresse de ballet, sont menées par les Bluebell Girls et les Lido Boys à une allure effrénée.

Nicolas Vaudelet, un amoureux de la Haute Couture qui a fait ses classes chez Dior, Louis Vuitton, Christian Lacroix, Givenchy et Jean-Paul Gaultier, a imaginé tous les costumes des danseuses et danseurs en combinant la modernité et le classicisme tout en sublimant les matières. Pour cette nouvelle revue, plus de 600 costumes ont été créés dont une robe de bal en fibre optique ou une crinoline géante pour la meneuse de revue. Enfin, la musique innovante d’Yvan Cassar et les décors féériques, grandeur nature et aux prouesses technologiques et artistiques de Jean Rabasse complèteront cette production inédite qui nous promet des merveilles.

Pour accompagner cette belle soirée, la toute nouvelle carte du Chef Philippe Lacroix propose trois types de formules, avec ou sans bulles : le Champagne-spectacle à 15h, 21h ou 23h (115 Euro par personne), le Déjeuner-Spectacle à 13h (165 Euro par personne) ou le Dîner-Spectacle à partir de 19h (Entre 165 et 300 Euro par personne, compter 400 Euro pour une loge privée).

Un spectacle à ne pas manquer durant votre séjour au Saint James Paris, recommandé par notre Concierge Maxime Hardel.

« Paris Merveille » au Lido, à partir du 2 avril 2015.
116 Av. des Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris

Leave a comment