Previously at the Saint James Paris

Organic cheeses and yogurts for breakfast!

New Year, new resolutions! One of our Chef Adrien Brunet’s most important ones is to offer organic cheeses and yogurts from local farms on the buffet breakfast, and to favor the local distribution channel.

In order to do so, Adrien chose a family-owned company called the Fromantellerie. Located in Seine-et-Marne since 7 generations, this farm advocates the respect of nature and is convinced that farming and cultivation are the secret for a balanced environment.

Indeed, since the animals are fed by the farm’s production, their milk, meat and manure are of a better quality.  The milk and meat contribute to the consumer’s good health and the manure enables a balanced soil. It is also called an “organic-holistic” method.

In 2009, the farm adopted organic practices. Since then, it produces and transforms its own organic milk (into cheese, yogurt and cream) and favors local sales.

This method also helps the employment, the biodiversity and the water quality, and does not alter the landscapes.

Thus, the approach of our Chef is perfectly in agreement with the Relais & Châteaux vision : limiting the environmental impact of Relais & Châteaux properties.

 

Come try these delicious cheeses and yogurts for breakfast!

Leave a comment

Ca s’est passé ici

Des fromages et yaourts Bio au petit-déjeuner !

La nouvelle résolution de notre Chef Adrien Brunet : vous proposer au buffet de notre petit-déjeuner, des fromages et yaourts Bio issus de fermes locales d’Ile-de-France et privilégier ainsi les circuits courts !

Pour ce faire, c’est à La Fromentellerie qu’Adrien a décidé de faire appel. Domaine familial de Seine-et-Marne depuis 7 générations, la ferme prône le respect de la nature et est convaincue que l’alliance de l’élevage et de la culture permet un meilleur équilibre naturel.

En effet, nourris par l’alimentation produite sur la ferme, les animaux produisent un lait, une viande et un fumier de meilleure qualité.  Le lait et la viande servent la santé des consommateurs, tandis que le fumier, rendu riche par la bonne santé des vaches, sert l’équilibre des sols. On parle alors de méthodes d’agriculture bioholistiques.

Convertie en Bio depuis 2009 et privilégiant la qualité des produits à la quantité, la ferme produit et transforme son propre lait Bio (en fromages, yaourts et crème) et favorise la vente directe de proximité, permettant ainsi d’éviter les intermédiaires.

De surcroît, ce type d’agriculture favorise l’emploi rural, permet le maintien des paysages, de la biodiversité et de la qualité de l’eau.

La démarche de notre Chef s’inscrit donc parfaitement dans le manifeste Relais & Châteaux qui vise notamment à limiter l’impact de nos maisons sur l’environnement.

 

Ces délicieux fromages et yaourts vous attendent au petit-déjeuner !

Leave a comment