News

Olio Nuovo Days 2020

For the 5th edition of the Olio Nuovo Days highlighting the freshest extra virgin olive oils and taking place from Janury 16th to 18th 2020, our Chef Adrien Brunet, during a blind-tasting, has selected the Turkish olive oil Kisthene for its sweet and scented taste (the same as last year!).

This oil is realized with Domat olives, originated from the Aegean region and whose name comes from the local little green tomatoes. It is cold-pressed and reveals artichoke and fresh herb flavors, with exotic touches of avocado and banana, particularly appreciated by our Chef.

For the olive-oil lovers and also those wanting to combine gastronomy and healthy food, you will enjoy the latest cuvee of the Kisthene 0.2 oil at lunch with the bass tartare marinated with yuzu and coconut, cauliflower variation and finger lime from Damien Blasco

 

Lunch only for the members of the Saint James Club and the hotel clients.

Reservations at +33 1 44 05 81 88 or at [email protected]

Leave a comment

Ca s’est passé ici

Olio Nuovo Days 2020

Pour la cinquième édition des Olio Nuovo Days, ce parcours à la découverte de l’huile d’olive nouvelle se déroulant du 16 au 18 janvier 2020, notre Chef Adrien Brunet, après une dégustation à l’aveugle, a sélectionné l’huile d’olive turque Kisthene, au goût toujours aussi rond et parfumé (comme il l’avait déjà fait en 2019 !).

Cette huile est réalisée à partir des olives Domat, originaires de la région égéenne et dont le nom ferait allusion aux petites tomates vertes locales. Pressée à froid, elle révèle des notes d’artichaut et d’herbe fraîche, avec des touches exotiques d’avocat et de banane qu’apprécie tout particulièrement notre Chef.

Pour les amoureux d’huile d’olive, comme pour ceux soucieux d’allier gastronomie et santé, vous pourrez découvrir la saveur délicate de l’Huile Kisthene 0.2 au déjeuner avec le tartare de bar mariné au yuzu et noix de coco, chou-fleur décliné et citron caviar de chez Damien Blasco.

 

Déjeuner réservé aux membres du Saint James Club et aux clients de l’hôtel.

Réservations au 01 44 05 81 88 ou à [email protected]

Leave a comment