Le Corbusier’s studio-apartment
After two years of restoration, the studio-apartement where Le Corbusier lived from 1934 to 1965 has just reopened its doors to the public.
This duplex, located on the 7th and 8th floor of the Molitor building, has been imagined and built between 1931 and 1964 by Le Corbusier and his cousin Pierre Jeanneret.
He lived there with his wife Yvonne Gallis but it was also his studio and beyond that, a manifesto of his architectural thought.
Architect, urban planner, painter, sculptor and designer at the same time, Le Corbusier has really imposed his vision of the modern architecture through his various works.
The apartment has been classified Historic Monument in 1972 and the frontage on the street, the courtyard, the roof and the lobby have been enrolled in the list of the Historic monuments in 1990.
A must-see during your stay at the Saint James Paris in order to discover more about this key-figure of the 20th century!
24 Rue Nungesser et Coli, 16th.
More information by contacting our Concierges.